May 25, 2017 Saving Lives on the Water!


A volunteer Board of Governors holds the legal corporate authority and responsibility for RCM-SAR.  The standing committees for the Board are; Safety and Risk, Finance, Human Resources and Executive.  Board members are recruited for their experience in governance and their skills in areas such as law, accounting, and business management.  The Board actively recruits outside the organization to promote fresh perspectives and best practices.

Chair – Greg Miller

General Manager of British Columbia for Goodfellow Inc.

 Vice Chair – Chris Gouglas

VP Legal Services and General Counsel at Best Buy Canada.

Second Vice Chair – Gordie Robinson

Former manager with Shaw Cablesystems. Coxswain with Nanaimo Station.

Secretary – Tracy Lakeman

CEO of Tourism Richmond and a director of the BC Lions Society for Children with Disabilities.

Treasurer – Stephanie Ivy CPA, CA

Stephanie is Director, Controllership and Accounting, Best  Buy Canada.


Timothy Kendrick

Timothy is President of BW Global Structures Inc.   Timothy is also an RCM-SAR crew member.

Ken Burton

Executive Director, Vancouver Maritime Museum and former RCMP officer in charge of several patrol vessels

Rob Grant

Forensic scientist and former RCM-SAR Operations Manager.

Ian Grantham

Deputy Station Leader at RCM-SAR West Vancouver

Reg Marrinier

VP Retail Banking at BlueShore Financial.

Dan Savage

Financial services and former federal public servant.

Grant Watkins

Professional Engineer, former CEO of Fibreco Export Inc. and former Chair of the BC Marine Employers Association

Ken Wawryk

Owner and operator of M2K Construction.

Contact Us

Please send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.