RCMSAR is proud to operate under the distinguished patronage of Her Honour, The Honourable Janet Austin, OBC, Lieutenant Governor of British Columbia.

Board of Governors

A volunteer Board of Governors holds the legal corporate authority and responsibility for RCMSAR. The standing committees for the Board are; Safety and Risk, Finance, Human Resources and Executive.

Board members are recruited for their experience in governance and their skills in areas such as law, accounting, and business management. The Board actively recruits outside the organization to promote fresh perspectives and best practices.

Chris Gouglas


Rob Grant


Tracy Lakeman

Vice Chair

Cliff Stewart


Nelson Jatel


Dan Savage


Jane McIvor


John McCoach


Grant Watkins


Susan Archibald


Scott Palmer


Headquarters Team


Paul Cumberland

Director of Administration

Alistair Duncan

Procurement Team

Cathy Dupuis

SAR Prevention Officer

Bruce Falkins

Procurement Team

Sharon Johnson

Financial Administrator

Christine Gross

Manager of Fundraising

Marko Kessler

Station Audit Coordinator

Cassandra Van Eyk

Administration Coordinator

Jane Masonville-Phillips

WMRC 2019 Project Manager

Francois Michaud

Chief Instructor

Ralph Mohrmann

Director of Readiness

Ken Burton

Interim CEO

Per Svendsen

SAR Ops Assistant

John Johnston

HR Manager

Amber Sheasgreen

Operations Manager

We are careful stewards of the funding that we receive to support our volunteers, and we are very proud of our track record as an efficient and effective non-profit organization.